FOOD!!

Image (36)

Here’s my mom bringing in all of the loot from the garden! If you can, have a garden.  We really enjoyed the food all year long. You can see squash, green beans, black eyed peas, zucchini, tomatoes and peppers.

Image (35)

This is a salad with grilled steak and homemade dressing or I use the following dressing:

Image (25)

Image (34)

Scrambled eggs with homemade pico de gallo and turkey bacon. ; )

Image (33)

Homemade chili.  I added purple potatoes. Super Yummy!!

Image (32)

My favorite!! Tomatoes are sooooo yummy!

Image (27)

Lettuce wraps-  I put turkey or ham and tomatoes and mustard on the lettuce. I prefer Applegate Farms for lunch meat.

Image (26)

Enchiladas- grass fed beef, gluten free corn tortilla(a cheat for me) and gluten free enchilada sauce with 2 fried eggs on top!

Image (22)

This is THE BEST PIZZA ever!  I have tried a million different recipes (yuck on cauliflower) and this one is by far the best!  This has Applegate Farms pepperoni, tomatoes, peppers, and good healthy cheese. I do not put sauce on here because it makes it soggy.  If you want sauce, save it for dipping.

Image (13)

Here’s the crust! I don’t mix cheese in the crust.

Image (19)

This is my salad in a jar.  This is from a pint sized jar.  These will last about 7 days in the fridge.  Here’s what I put in and the order I put it: tomatoes seasoned with MCCormick’s Montreal Steak, banana peppers (pickled or fresh),  Applegate farms lunch meat or roasted chicken, boiled eggs, carrots, purple onion, celery, green peas, and lettuce.  I like to fill the jar about 1/2 full with “stuff” then fill the rest of the way with lettuce.  I add dressing later.

Image (18)\

This is my favorite little helper.  Peyton, my niece, loves to help me in the kitchen! ; )

Image (17)

Another chili- I added sweet potatoes, carrots,  and zucchini. ; )

Image (16)

This is zucchini noodles and shrimp.  I cooked the noodles and shrimp in butter and garlic.  It is super yummy!

Image (15)

Fried chicken!  Cooked in olive oil and battered in brown rice flour.  Super yummy!!

Image (10)

Fresh yummy honey, from my aunt and uncle, in hot green and white tea!

Image (9)

Yummy chicken and vegetables! I use coconut aminos, garlic,  and butter to saute chicken and onions.  Then I add any fresh veggie I can get my hands on. LOVE!

Image (8)

Homemade salsa with Beanitos! These chips are so yummy and full of protein.  They are made out of beans.

Image (7)

These are the purple potatoes that I love!  United grocery orders them for me.  I love this pasta.

Image (5)

Another yummy lunch.  I have a tiny little crock pot that I heat my lunch in.  This is just beans, meat and pico.

Image (4)

Grilled salmon, shrimp and asparagus.  I also eat as many tomatoes and peppers as I can!

Image (3)

More beans and meat.  I cook a crock pot of red beans and add 1 lb of hamburger and Rotel.

Image (1)

My go to breakfast! Scrambled eggs and pico!!

Image (6)

In the event I am in a bind and can’t transport meals,  I eat a thinkThin bar.  When I make cookies I use these chocolate chips.

These cookies are a life saver for me!  I keep them in the freezer.  http://comfybelly.com/2011/02/breakfast-cookies/#.VV4j4flVikq

I keep all of my favorite stuff on Pinterest! Follow my Paleo board.  If the recipes on there aren’t 100% gluten free they are at least easy to sub stuff in for.

3 thoughts on “FOOD!!

  1. Yay for you Krystal! Still teaching others, all the time. I am so thankful for what God did, and is doing in your life, healing your body and then giving you opportunity to help others! Love you!

    Like

  2. My o my that honey foes look delish! !
    The pictures look tasty and sound healthy. Maybe we will try these recipes when I visit. Love you! Debra lou

    Like

Leave a Reply

