The Road to Recovery

The next day my husband and I completely removed all gluten from our house.  I got rid of a few different appliances and cleaned my entire kitchen from top to bottom.  Within 2 weeks of not eating gluten I felt about 80% better. AHHMAAZINGGGG  I started reading Wheat Belly by Dr. William Davis.  I read Practical Paleo by Diane Sanfilippo.  Then I started reading everything I could get my hands on and watching every food documentary I could find.  So far my favorite food documentaries have been: Food Inc., Forks over Knives, Supersize Me, Fat Sick and Nearly Dead, Fast Food Nation, and Fed Up!

Fast forward to June 2014.  I was sitting at about 85% better.  I was off all of my prescriptions except for hormone replacement therapy.  I was still suffering from sinus infections, joint pain, and I was unable to lose weight. A friend of mine told me about a doctor that she had seen in Lubbock, TX. Dr. Ben Edwards is a functional medicine doctor.  After visiting his practice in Lubbock, my life has changed forever… Head on over to his website and check it out.  www.veritasmedical.com

I now follow the BALi diet. You can find the info at : http://drfittinfo.com/index.php/about/articles/103-bali-eating-plan

This is the diet I follow 99% of the time! In the first 42 days I did not eat any fruit, grains, or honey.  I lost 22 pounds in that short time and lost 75% of my joint pain.

Leave a Reply

